Recently, people have been spreading false rumours about instant personalisation. This program was introduced in April 2010 and if you choose to disable it, none of your information can be shared when you or your friends arrive on these websites.By confirming, you will no longer immediately see customised content and friend activity on partner websites.False rumours, I tell you. Was it you? Were you talking about Facebook's instant personalisation? Shame on you.
Note that Facebook describes Scribd as social reading, not as copyright theft.
The Animals, live at the NME